Scary Shenanigans … Etsy Deletes Personal Files

.

.

etsy pissedetsy dismissed

.

Hey guys  … this little bit of information is SO scary we’re teaming up to report it together.  Seems like Chad Dickerson’s hi-tech team are now going into our personal files and deleting things they don’t feel we should have access to.   Like items in our saved Treasury lists   …..

etsy blissed

Okay team   … count me in too.  I can keep this cheerful little smile plastered on my face for only so long.   This sort of shenanigans has just wiped it right off my face.  Like it wiped away one of my Treasuries.

Here’s the dope.   About a week ago someone on Etsy posted another one of those clever and sarcastic Treasuries featuring a whole slew of red “bubble necklaces’.   ALL of them identical … and ALL of them made in China.  Well obviously this Treasury began to attract a lot of views and comments.   I liked it so well that I added it to my Treasury list so I could look at it later and get a few chuckles whenever Etsy’s re-sellers began to get to me.   Sort of like swallowing a Diazapam tablet to control my nerves.

Here’s a screenshot of my Treasury list.   Not sure why I snapped it.   I just had a sort of gut feeling that I might need that list.

As you can clearly see, I have Sarah’s nice Treasury right there above the Siamese Cat Treasury created by another Sarah.

original

.

Okay   …   Now the Etsy’s “Integrity Police Force” located the treasury and removed it.   Which was bad enough.  But they ALSO removed it from MY treasury list.   They went into MY shop and MY files and removed MY data.    Here’s what’s left.  The next Treasury slotted right into the empty space above those Siamese cats and voila   … Sarah’s “Handmade?  Hmmmmmm” Treasury has evaporated.   Gone.  Now only a figment of one’s memory.   Except for the files I kept OFF Etsy.

Missing bubble necklace gap

Now this is truly scary.  Etsy has gone far beyond merely muting dissident posters in the Forums, to actually tampering with our shop files.  Who is to guarantee us that our convos aren’t being monitored?  Who is to say that those of us who dare to criticize Etsy policies aren’t having our shop visibility reduced or cut off.

Chad Dickerson came to Etsy with a background in computer technology.  Not a shred of experience with crafts or artisans.   And this is the result.  It is astonishing that in America today. a company can be permitted to manipulate its customer’s information and possibly even the actual working tools of those shops.

What we’ve seen before is unjust.   What we’re seeing here is truly scary.

etsy pissedetsy dismissedetsy blissed

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

This entry was posted in Devious Stuff, Etsy Censorship, Resellers, Rude Awakenings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

